All Schools

Contact Us

AAE Middle School (Grades 6-8): Birken Campus

1289 Blue Hills Avenue
Bloomfield, CT 06002
Main Number: 860-243-0857
Transportation: 860-524-4077
Fax Number: 860-286-2842

Administration

Delores Bolton, Principal
860-243-0857 x4201 | dbolton@crec.org

Jeffrey Moore, Assistant Principal
860-243-0857 x4202 | jefmoore@crec.org

Dr. Marie Gordon-Hall, Dean of Students
860-243-0857 x4243| mgordonhall@crec.org

Joseph Lubenstein, Industry Advisor
860-757-6329 | jlubenstein@crec.org

Main Office

Marianne Orzechowski, 860-243-0857 x4211, Office Assistant, morzechowski@crec.org
Sandra Garcia, 860-243-0857 x4251, Assistant to the Director, sgarcia@crec.org
Sara Green, 860-243-0857 x4200, Receptionist, sagreen@crec.org

Student Services

Marlena Torres, 860-243-0857 x4204, Nurse, mtorres@crec.org
Jennifer Roke, 860-243-0857 x4212, Social Worker, jroke@crec.org
Kim Nevers, 860-243-0857 x4256, 6th Grade Special Education Teacher, knevers@crec.org
Gricel Bodden, 860-243-0857 x4236, 7th Grade Special Education Teacher, gbodden@crec.org
Heather Prokup, 860-243-0857 x4257, 8th Grade Special Education Teacher, hprokup@crec.org
Valentin Arias, 860-243-0857, ELL Teacher, varias@crec.org

Guidance

Terry Gregoire, 860-243-0857 x4259, 6th Grade, 7th Grade, tgregoire@crec.org
Amanda Newswanger, 860-243-0857 x4209, 8th Grade, anewswanger@crec.org

 

AAE High School (Grades 9-12): The Learning Corridor

15 Vernon Street
Hartford, CT 06106
Main Number: 860-757-6300
Attendance Number: 860-757-6262
Transportation Number: 860-524-4077
Fax: 860-757-6399

High School Administrative Staff and Support

Paul Brenton, Principal
860-757-6347 | pbrenton@crec.org

Shauna Attram, Assistant Principal
860-757-6212 | sattram@crec.org

Leah Clark, Dean of Students
860-757-6218 | leclark@crec.org

Joseph Lubenstein, Industry Advisor
860-757-6329 | jlubenstein@crec.org

Main Office

Aida Algarin, 860-757-6234, Secretary, aalgarin@crec.org
Sandra Garcia, 860-757-6315, Assistant to the Director, sgarcia@crec.org
Judy Niedzielski, 860-757-6422, Nurse, jniedzielski@crec.org
Maria Marerro, 860-757-6300, Receptionist, mmarrero@crec.org
Gloria Berrios, 860-757-6316, Secretary, gberrios@crec.org

Student Services

Jennifer Rizzo, 860-757-6351, Special Education Teacher, jrizzo@crec.org
Laurie Ivers, 860-757-6217, Special Education Teacher, livers@crec.org
Vaentin Arias, 860-757-6233, ELL Teacher, varias@crec.org
Chad Williams-Bey, 860-757-6226, Student Services Coordinator, cwilliamsbey@crec.org
Rose-Marie Mouning, 860-757-6344, Social Worker, rmouning@crec.org
Elizabeth Guay, 860-757-6230, Special Education, eguay@crec.org

Guidance

Patrick Brintle, 860-757-6349, 10th, 11th, 12th grade, pbrintle@crec.org
Bobbi-Jo Wathen, 860-757-6355, 9th grade, bwathen@crec.org

How to apply
  • AerospaceHEADERinside6