All Schools

Contact Us

International Magnet School for Global Citizenship (PK3-5th)
Cindy Rigling, Principal
Tel: (860) 291-6001
Fax: (860) 289-0383
625 Chapel Road
South Windsor, CT 06074

ADMINISTRATION:    
Name: Position: Email:
Cindy Rigling Principal crigling@crec.org
Nguyet Tinh Assistant Principal ntinh@crec.org
Deb Colbath Office Manager dcolbath@crec.org
Stephanie Lukacs Administrative Asst. slukacs@crec.org
Elena Rodriguez Office Asst./Aftercare Billing elrodriguez@crec.org
Elisabeth Herdic Nurse eherdic@crec.org
     
CLASSROOM TEACHERS:    
Name: Position: Email:
Tina Barone PK Teacher tbarone@crec.org
Jaime Jinks PK Teacher jjinks@crec.org
Karen Maxwell PK Teacher kmaxwell@crec.org
Ashley Simko PK Teacher asimko@crec.org
Jane Soto PK Teacher jsoto@crec.org
Keith Conroy Kindergarten Teacher kconroy@crec.org
Sharon Mabey Kindergarten Teacher smabey@crec.org
Paulina Palazzo Kindergarten Teacher ppalazzo@crec.org
Jenna Bush 1st Grade Teacher jbush@crec.org
Kara Filmer 1st Grade Teacher kfilmer@crec.org
Kara Zdrojeski 1st Grade Teacher kzdrojeski@crec.org
Heather Bergeron 2nd Grade Teacher hbergeron@crec.org
Amy Neureither 2nd Grade Teacher aneureither@crec.org
Christa Zaldivar 2nd Grade Teacher czaldivar@crec.org
Kimbelry Alvarado 3rd Grade Teacher kalvarado@crec.org
Kelly Palaia 3rd Grade Teacher kpalaia@crec.org
Kristina Polce 3rd Grade Teacher kpolce@crec.org
Lisa Coletti 4th Grade Teacher lcoletti@crec.org
Summer Myles 4th Grade Teacher smyles@crec.org
Lena Pacheco 4th Grade Teacher lpacheco@crec.org
Julie Shive Co-5th Grade Teacher jshive@crec.org
Kathleen Twyman Co-5th Grade Teacher ktwyman@crec.org
     
ESSENTIALIST TEACHERS:    
Name: Position: Email:
Tracy Abbate Music Teacher tabbate@crec.org
Shuyun Lin Mandarin Teacher  slin@crec.org
Linda Marchisio Library/Media Specialist lmarchisio@crec.org
Michele Reveruzzi-White Art Teacher mreveruzziwhite@crec.org
Carolyn Sloan Physical Education Teacher csloan@crec.org
Kristen Vrabie Spanish Teacher kvrabie@crec.org
Jennifer Zirbel Elementary Instrumental Teacher jzirbel@crec.org
     
SUPPORT STAFF:    
Name: Position: Email:
Felicia Archie Math Tutor farchie@crec.org
Kristina Borruso Associate Instructor-Reading kborruso@crec.org
Erica Callahan Social Worker ecallahan@crec.org
Sabiha Choudhury Math Tutor schoudhury@crec.org
Maria Connors  Associate Instructor-Reading mconnors@crec.org
Heather Dinowitz Special Education Teacher hdinowitz@crec.org
Michael Gonzalez Associate Instructor mgonzalez@crec.org
Mary Gray Literacy Specialist mgray@crec.org
Jessica Gruttola IB/PYP Coordinator jgruttola@crec.org
Sarah Harmonay Associate Instructor-Reading sharmonay@crec.org
Polly Miller Associate Instructor-Reading pmiller@crec.org
Stephanie Moran Literacy Specialist smoran@crec.org
Millie Mueller Associate Instructor/Family Liason mimueller@crec.org
Jennifer Paneccasio Building Substitute jpaneccasio@crec.org
Teresa Richard Associate Instructor-Reading trichard@crec.org
Lauren Schunemann Building Substitute lschunemann@crec.org
Kimbely Szatkowski Speech & Language Pathologist kszatkowski@crec.org
Janet Thrall Associate Instructor-Reading jthrall@crec.org
Lorna Velez English Language Learner Teacher lvelez@crec.org
Alison Ward Special Education Teacher award@crec.org
Kathleen Yanez Literacy Coach kyanez@crec.org
     
PARAPROFESSIONALS:    
Name: Position: Email:
Patricia Ballard PK Paraprofessional pballard@crec.org
Carissa Benevides Kindergarten Paraprofessional cbenevides@crec.org
Victoria Gonzales PK Paraprofessional vgonzales@crec.org
Felecia Green-Alexander PK Paraprofessional fgreenalexander@crec.org
Dwayne Hooks PK Paraprofessional dhoooks@crec.org
Timothy Kennedy PK Paraprofessional tkennedy@crec.org
Kimberly Little PK Paraprofessional klittle@crec.org
Javier Matos 1st & 2nd Grade Paraprofessional jmatos@crec.org
Sam Sipala Kindergarten Paraprofessional ssipala@crec.org
Jamaal Smith 3rd Grade Paraprofessional jsmith@crec.org
Joyette Solomon PK Paraprofessional jsolomon@crec.org
Matthew Whitaker Kindergarten Paraprofessional mwhitaker@crec.org
     
FODD SERVICES:    
Name: Position: Email:
Mary Wilcox Kitchen Manager mwilcox@crec.org
Jim Then Kitchen Chef  
Iesha Ortiz Kitchen Assistant  
     
GLOBAL EXPLORERS:    
Name: Position: Email:
Penelope Murphy Aftercare Coordinator pmurphy@crec.org
Britney Gardner Aftercare Asst. bgardner@crec.org
Rondale Holloway Aftercare Asst. rholloway@crec.org
Alisha Holt Aftercare Asst. aholt@crec.org
Timothy Kennedy Aftercare Asst. tkennedy@crec.org
Veronica Lott Aftercare Asst. vlott@crec.org
Javier Matos Aftercare Asst. jmatos@crec.org
Adam Morse Aftercare Asst. amorse@crec.org
Sandra Murray Aftercare Asst. smurray@crec.org
Teresa Richard Aftercare Asst. trichard@crec.org
Alontra Robinson Aftercare Asst. arobinson@crec.org
Keishla Santiago Aftercare Asst. ksantiago@crec.org
Micai Tucker Aftercare Asst. mitucker@crec.org

 

How to apply
  • International Magnet School for Global Citizenship