All Schools

Contact Us

International Magnet School for Global Citizenship (PK3-5th)
Cindy Rigling, Principal
Tel: (860) 291-6001
Fax: (860) 289-0383
625 Chapel Road
South Windsor, CT 06074

 

 

For absences and dismissal changes please email: IMSOfficeStaff@crec.org  
ADMINISTRATION:    
Name: Position: Email:
Cindy Rigling Principal crigling@crec.org
Nguyet Tinh Assistant Principal ntinh@crec.org
Deborah Colbath Office Manager dcolbath@crec.org
Stephanie Lukacs Administrative Assistant slukacs@crec.org
Elena Rodriguez Office Assistant/Global Explorers Billing elrodriguez@crec.org
Colleen Webber Nurse cwebber@crec.org
     
CLASSROOM TEACHERS:    
Name: Position: Email:
Shana Beaudoin PK Teacher sbeaudoin@crec.org
Karen Maxwell PK Teacher kmaxwell@crec.org
Ashley Simko PK Teacher asimko@crec.org
Jane Soto PK Teacher jsoto@crec.org
Samantha Straker Co-PK Teacher sstraker@crec.org
Heather Dinowitz Co-PK Teacher/Special Education hdinowitz@crec.org
Felicia Archie Kindergarten Teacher farchie@crec.org
Sharon Mabey Kindergarten Teacher smabey@crec.org
Amy Neureither Kindergarten Teacher aneureither@crec.org
Kara Filmer 1st Grade Teacher kfilmer@crec.org
Kyle Lewis 1st Grade Teacher klewis@crec.org
Kara Zdrojeski 1st Grade Teacher kzdrojeski@crec.org
Heather Bergeron 2nd Grade Teacher hbergeron@crec.org
Jennifer Paneccasio 2nd Grade Teacher jpaneccasio@crec.org
Christa Zaldivar 2nd Grade Teacher czaldivar@crec.org
Kimbelry Alvarado 3rd Grade Teacher kalvarado@crec.org
Kelly Palaia 3rd Grade Teacher kpalaia@crec.org
Kristina Polce 3rd Grade Teacher kpolce@crec.org
Lisa Coletti 4th Grade Teacher lcoletti@crec.org
Summer Myles 4th Grade Teacher smyles@crec.org
Lena Pacheco 4th Grade Teacher lpacheco@crec.org
Jennifer Shannon 5th Grade Teacher jshannon@crec.org
John Stewart 5th Grade Teacher jstewart@crec.org
Kathleen Twyman 5th Grade Teacher ktwyman@crec.org
     
ESSENTIALIST TEACHERS:    
Name: Position: Email:
Zhengjie Guo Mandarin Teacher (3rd-5th) zguo@crec.org
Sarah Harmonay Music Teacher sharmonay@crec.org
Linda Marchisio Library/Media Specialist lmarchisio@crec.org
Michele Reveruzzi-White Art Teacher mreveruzziwhite@crec.org
Carolyn Sloan Physical Education Teacher csloan@crec.org
Kristen Vrabie Spanish Teacher kvrabie@crec.org
Jennifer Zirbel Instrumental Teacher jzirbel@crec.org
     
SUPPORT STAFF:    
Name: Position: Email:
Kristina Borruso Associate Instructor kborruso@crec.org
Erica Callahan Social Worker ecallahan@crec.org
Catherine Chalk Associate Instructor cchalk@crec.org
Sabiha Choudhury Associate Instructor schoudhury@crec.org
Maria Connors  Associate Instructor mconnors@crec.org
Michael Gonzalez Associate Instructor mgonzalez@crec.org
Jessica Gruttola IB/PYP Coordinator jgruttola@crec.org
Kelly Hosein Associate Instructor khosein@crec.org
Stephanie Johnson Associate Instructor stjohnson@crec.org
Polly Miller Associate Instructor pmiller@crec.org
Stephanie Moran Literacy Specialist smoran@crec.org
Millie Mueller Behavorial Specialist/Family Liason mimueller@crec.org
Jon Ramos Associate Instructor jramos@crec.org
Teresa Richard Associate Instructor trichard@crec.org
Julie Shive Special Education Teacher  jshive@crec.org
Kimbely Szatkowski Speech & Language Pathologist kszatkowski@crec.org
Janet Thrall Associate Instructor jthrall@crec.org
Lorna Velez English Language Learner Teacher lvelez@crec.org
Alison Ward Special Education Teacher  award@crec.org
Elizabeth Wicks Literacy Specialist ewicks@crec.org
Kathleen Yanez Literacy Coach kyanez@crec.org
     
PARAPROFESSIONALS:    
Name: Position: Email:
Patricia Ballard PK Paraprofessional-Mrs. Soto pballard@crec.org
Carissa Benevides Kindergarten Paraprofessional-Ms. Neureither cbenevides@crec.org
Victoria Gonzales PK Paraprofessional-Mrs. Straker vgonzales@crec.org
Daymalee Granado PK Paraprofessional-Ms. Beaudoin dgranado@crec.org
Felecia Green-Alexander 1:1 Paraprofessional-Ms. Archie fgreenalexander@crec.org
Timothy Kennedy 1:1 Paraprofessional-Ms. Neureither tkennedy@crec.org
Kimberly Little PK Paraprofessional-Mrs. Simko klittle@crec.org
Javier Matos 1:1 Paraprofessional-Mrs. Palaia jmatos@crec.org
Sam Sipala Kindergarten Paraprofessional-Ms. Archie ssipala@crec.org
Jamaal Smith 1:1 Paraprofessional-Mrs. Pacheco jsmith@crec.org
Joyette Solomon PK Paraprofessional-Ms. Maxwell jsolomon@crec.org
Matthew Whitaker Kindergarten Paraprofessional-Mrs. Mabey mwhitaker@crec.org
     
Food Services:    
Name: Position: Email:
Penelope Murphy Lunch Coordinator pmurphy@crec.org
Mary Wilcox Kitchen Supervisor mwilcox@crec.org
     
GLOBAL EXPLORERS:    
Name: Position: Email:
Penelope Murphy Aftercare Coordinator pmurphy@crec.org
Britney Gardner Aftercare Asst. bgardner@crec.org
Alisha Holt Aftercare Asst. aholt@crec.org
Timothy Kennedy Aftercare Asst. tkennedy@crec.org
Veronica Lott Aftercare Asst. vlott@crec.org
Javier Matos Aftercare Asst. jmatos@crec.org
Adam Morse Aftercare Asst. amorse@crec.org
Sandra Murray Aftercare Asst. samurray@crec.org
Kevin Paradise Aftercare Asst. kparadise@crec.org
Teresa Richard Aftercare Asst. trichard@crec.org
Alontra Robinson Aftercare Asst. arobinson@crec.org
Keishla Santiago Aftercare Asst. ksantiago@crec.org
Micai Tucker Aftercare Asst. mitucker@crec.org

 

 

How to apply
  • International Magnet School for Global Citizenship