Family & Student Support

Office of Family and Student Support Logo

CREC recognizes the importance of families, and the community, as partners in education. The CREC Office of Family and Student Support serves as the central resource to build meaningful district-wide engagement and partnerships among schools, families, and communities.

At least one family and community engagement coordinator represents every CREC magnet school and the Hartford Region Open Choice Program.

Each one:
• Provides tools and supports to help families be strong partners in their child(ren)’s education.
• Helps address issues and concerns.
• Supports families in navigating school programs, services, policiesand procedures.
• Provides information about community-based programs and resources.
• Facilitates meetings and workshops, and coordinates school/community events.

Family and community engagement coordinators encourage all families to work as equal partners in supporting their students’ school success. They look forward to hearing from you!

Doug McCrory

Director

O: 860-509-3752 |dmccrory@crec.org 

Kathy Nazario

Supervisor

O: 860-509-3715 | knazario@crec.org


Family and Community Engagement Coordinators


Joseph A. Johnson

Acaedmy of Aerospace and Engineering – Elementary
O: 860-529-1652
jjohnson@crec.org

Denise Patterson
Academy of Aerospace and Engineering – Middle & High
O: 860-243-0851
dpatterson@crec.og

Ramonita Garcia
Ana Grace Academy of the Arts – Elementary
O: 860-677-0380
rgarcia@crec.org

Chaquaei Baskerville
Greater Hartford Academy of the Arts Magnet Middle School
O: 860-724-0685
cbaskerville@crec.org

Melissa Martinez
Greater Hartford Academy of the Arts High School
O: 860-757-6300
mmartinez@crec.org

Nicole Castro
Discovery Academy
O: 860-296-2090
ncastro@crec.org

Kim Greene
Glastonbury East Hartford Magnet School
O: 860-633-4455
Kgreene@crec.org

Toussaint Careathers
International Magnet School for Global Citizenship
O: 860-291-6001
tcareathers@crec.org

Elizabeth Wilson
Academy of Science and Innovation
O: 860-223-7607
ewilson@crec.og

Shontay Gibson
Metropolitan Learning Center 
sgibson@crec.org


Yesenia Rivera
Montessori Magnet School

O: 860-757-6147
yrivera@crec.org

Katherine Mills
Civic Leadership High School
O: 860-253-0274 x 7827
kmills@crec.org             

Yllka Sakaj
Reggio Magnet School of the Arts
O: 860-674-8549/C: 860-331-0167
ysakaj@crec.org

NiKole Watkins
Two Rivers Magnet Middle School

O: 860-290-5320
nwatkins@crec.org             

Sebrina Wilson
University of Hartford Magnet School

O: 860-236-2899
sewilson@crec.org

Tyra Johnson Smith
IMPACT Academy

tjohnsonsmith@crec.org

Jestine Berger
Museum Academy

O: 860-231-7800 X 8528
jberger@crec.org

Open Choice Program
Karla Cruz

Family Engagement Specialist       
kcruz@crec.org   
                                    

CREC Magnet Schools Community Engagement Specialists

Aaron Ellerbe
Community Engagement Specialist
O: 860-509-3689
aellerbe@crec.org

Roselyn Pacè
Community Engagement Specialist
O: 509-3670
rpace@crec.org


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.