Curriculum

CREC Magnet Schools are committed to the success of every student. Our schools offer a diverse environment, a personalized educational approach for each student, and a commitment to equity and inclusion programming. Our rigorous curriculum defines the standards by which students are measured and provides opportunities for the study and influence of diverse cultures and perspectives, technology integration, and literacy development across content areas. Each curriculum gives students opportunity to work collaboratively to explore, think critically, and problem solve within and across core content areas to build a deep understanding of skills and concepts in preparation for a lifetime of learning. 

Beyond the core curriculums below, students have access to theme-based curricula and specialty courses specific to the individual magnet school that they attend. For further information on individual magnet school offerings, visit Our Schools.  

Prekindergarten - Grade 5 

Grade 6 - 8 

Grade 9 - 12 

Prekindergarten Grade 6
Grades 9-12
Kindergarten
Grade 7
Health/Physical Education
Grade 1
Grade 8 Music
Grade 2
Health/Physical Education
Arts
Grade 3
 Music  World Language
 Grade 4  Arts Multilingual Learners 
 Grade 5  World Language Social-Emotional Learning 
 Health/Physical Education  Multilingual Learners  School Counseling
Music
 Social-Emotional Learning  
 Arts School Counseling   
 World Language    
 Multilingual Learners    
 Social-Emotional Learning    


Contacts


Sasha Douglas, Assistant Superintendent of Teaching & Learning, sdouglas@crec.org 
Sarah Fitzsimons, Supervisor of English Language Arts, sfitzsimons@crec.org
Scott Kapralos, Supervisor of Mathematics, skapralos@crec.org
Julie Christianson, Supervisor of Science, jchristianson@crec.org
Maryam Wardak, Supervisor of Social Studies, mwardak@crec.org 
Ashley Mazzoli, Ed.D., College and Career Coordinator, amazzoli@crec.org
 

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.